skip to Main Content
1709 North 1st, Hamilton, MT 59840 (406) 361-6181

About Us

The Bitterroot Conservation District is a board of seven locally elected officials that deal with the natural resource concerns of Ravalli County Montana.

The Bitterroot Conservation District was organized in 1941 and was chartered by the Secretary of State in June, 1943. The boundaries of the Bitterroot Conservation District are identical with those of Ravalli County. Its Board of Supervisors consists of citizens of the District. The District, as a legal subdivision of the State, has been given responsibility for the wise use, development and conservation of soil and water within the District.

Quick Links


Montana Conservation Menu


Our Work

Recent News

Back To Top